the day after yesterday

April 12, 2011 § 1 Comment

I must say that I was really impressed of the weather yesterday. It was up to 16 degrees and the sun was shining. The only clothing I had on yesterday was just a blouse, vest and tights. It was incredibly nice feeling the summer bliss and knowing that summer is just around the corner. Since it was my birthday, I thought that I had to do something special because I only turn 24 once. So, I decided to make dinner for my closest friends at my house. I have many good friends that I wished I had invited, but because of the small space I have at home I had to minimize the amount of people. So don’t get mad nor sad, I love you all:) 


Anyways, this is what I made: roasted salmon, mussels, chicken wings, glass noodles with chicken and some Chinese choy sum. It’s basically my favorite dishes. It took me almost an hour to cook all the dishes! The result of the dishes turned out pretty good, all my friends loved it! So thank you all for showing up, I appreciate it^^


Just look how tired I am after an hour of cooking! 



Namnam



And mom came home with ice cream! Yay!



The other good news is that Vampire Diaries have started airing again! I am such a fan of that show. I got really depressed when they announced that the next episode is airing on April the 7th (the last episode aired in March..?) I had to wait in eh, 7 weeks! Damn! But hey, he happy coz I’m gonna watch the latest episode tonight<3

§ One Response to the day after yesterday

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading the day after yesterday at Iman Irene.

meta

