Shanghai tomorrow…

July 26, 2011 § 2 Comments

Today was such a stressful day! Woke up early to find that my macbook decided to die on me, the day before departure to Shanghai. I found loads of different ways to fix it, but it just didn’t work. So I had to rush down to a store, and bought a macbook pro. Not very satisfied with the purchase cause I tend to stick to old love and this is not really practical to use so much money before leaving.

I have been spending rest of the day with my closest friends, packed and packed, and attended the “fakkeltog” which was suppose to happen, didn’t happened at all because of the 150.000 people in town that wanted to support the event. It was touching to see how the whole nation were gathered together to share the love and to show the world that this terror attack will not weaken our strength and our trust to our government.

So here I am, sitting beside my boyfriend with my brand new macbook pro, things packed, almost. Wondering if I have forgotten anything, looking over my packing list again and again. If you ask me if I am ready, I will probably say that I’m not. I think I am happy to have given this unique opportunity to go study in another country, but at the same time it’s hard to leave my family, my boyfriend, my friends and my every thing here in Oslo.

Sorry guys, I am so exhausted right now that I have no idea what I’m typing here! Got to get some sleep. I have my alarm at 7 a.m., hoping that I will hear it. I have to go through my packing list again haha.. I love you all, and I will miss you guys loads. Take care!

§ 2 Responses to Shanghai tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Shanghai tomorrow… at Iman Irene.

meta

