A place to call home

July 30, 2011 § 3 Comments

I have never in my entire life went on any apartment hunting. I feel no need to move out from my mom. I kinda love living at home, there I can get all the love that I need and my mom makes great food. Yes… This time is my very first time where I had to go from apartment to apartment with my girls to look for the perfect place to live here in Shanghai. We were very lucky cause we found an apartment after like two hours! The best part is that we fell in love with the apartment at the same time, we got a good price on it and the nice landlord which is a lady agreed to fix some more wardrobe for us and even help us buy a microwave! She’s so cute, she even speaks Cantonese which makes things a lot easier for us! So now we have a new place where we can call “home”. I didn’t snap any photos but promise to post some later.

Our apartment has three bedrooms, two bathrooms, one living room and a kitchen. It is fully furnished, and it cost us 8000RMB per month and our apartment is on the 37th floor! We have the best view of the city ever! The area we are going to live in is called Rainbow City, and this is where almost all our classmates are going to live at too! Here we can find every thing from restaurants, household products, metro station and Dunking Donuts :p Very convenient! We are going to sign the contract today at 10a.m, and will be starting to move into the apartment from the 1st of August. Till then we are going to prepare the apartment by buying household things and stuff that we need. Doesn’t that sound perfect?

After two long hours of apartment hunting in a temperature of 36 degrees Celsius we stopped by Pizza Hut to eat. I ordered a mango kiss delight and a Chicken pop pizza pan! Nam<3


On the evening we went and ate Japanese again . . . This time I ordered a Eel rice box with lemon tea. Loving Shanghai ❤


§ 3 Responses to A place to call home

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A place to call home at Iman Irene.

meta

