yummy in my tummy

August 24, 2011 § 3 Comments

Here’s a hint of what I eat daily here in Shanghai. I just have to show you guys cause the food here is just amazing and cheap! That I have said a thousand times since I arrived in this city. Well.. Here’s the story. Every morning we leave our apartment at 7am sharp just to have time to enjoy breakfast at our school canteen. And this is what you can get, a part from the noodles, the buns and dumplings and so on.. I got a congee and a fried pancake for only 3RMB!  This is only the “breakfast” zone. On the left side is the lunch and dinner zone where you can choose from almost every thing! It’s very convenient as well, you just need to swap your “lunch” card on the machine near the counter. We like!

Today we tried out a Mexican cuisine near the school since we all missed tacos and burritos! I thought it was ok-ay.. The placed called El Mexicano:)

And then dinner! We get these wonderful fried noodles from a street near us. This I already told you, though. But hey, it’s worth announcing it twice! You know me, I just simply love food. A friend of mine told me that I should just switch my blog into a food-blog! Nah.. I love blogging things and food that matters to me, as long as it’s fun! xx

§ 3 Responses to yummy in my tummy

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading yummy in my tummy at Iman Irene.

meta

