new favorites

November 5, 2011 § 3 Comments

Testing some new make-up again! And I whom thought that after years of being supplied with free make-up I would stop buying new ones. But the market is always introducing some new and interesting products that I cannot ignore! My all-time favorite brand is of course, MAC Cosmetics, and they always exceed my expectations! This time my new favorites is the BB Cream and the Asian blush-line Foolish me (never seen it in Europe so I guess it’s only provided in Asia….)

I have always been curious about this huge success of BB Cream that every one is talking about. BB Cream stands for beauty balm cream and it usually comes with a SPF factor (a plus!). BB Cream is actually more famous in Asia than the rest of the world. This creamy texture balm is bit thick but it is really easy to blend in. The balm is lightly tinted in a sheer beige tone and it redefines the whole complexions giving you a more smoother look and easier base for either powder or liquid foundation. You can also wear this alone as I have heard. To achieve that extra glowly skin I would recommend applying mineralize skinfinish on top which I really love!

Feeling good when the skin is happy! The blush Foolish Me is a sheer-tone texture, so it will give your cheeks this extra boost of shimmer. Just apply it on the apple of your cheeks to create a more adorable look.

§ 3 Responses to new favorites

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading new favorites at Iman Irene.

meta

