green boxes

May 5, 2012 § Leave a comment

Post offices in Shanghai sell these green boxes for 10 yuan, which is both cheap and big enough. I’ve already sent home two boxes filled with cloths and shoes. The funniest part is that they have to check the content before sealing the boxes, in case you ship something illegal, I think. This one box weighted 6,3KG and the other one weighted 12KG. And yes, I’m going to ship one more! I’ve chosen the cheapest route, and that’s surface transport. The bad part of shipping on land is that it takes up to about 3 months before it reaches its destination. But I guess I’ll survive that. Like I have any other choice :p I’m almost finish packing the last box, but I’m still wondering if I should ship one more.. Urg why do I have so much things?!?

 

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading green boxes at Iman Irene.

meta

