celebrating norway’s day

May 12, 2012 § 1 Comment

NATIONAL DAY IN SHANGHAI. This is actually my second time (of what I can remember) to celebration Norway’s national day in another country! Last time were in the year 2004 when I had my exchange year in London. I think it was a bit weird celebrating the national day 5 days in advanced. But it was really nice to experience the Norwegian feeling and eating typical national food! The bad part going to this event was that the location was waaayyyy far from central Shanghai. It took me about 45 minutes to get there, and it cost me 74RMB! But the location was alright, we had an outdoor serving area with a scene and a band that played music at the background. But this day isn’t over now! As you can read, I’m in a hurry! I’m writing while I am eating my dinner, you see, people are coming over to our place for a little get-to-together. I’ll show you guys more photos of my outfit later! Have a nice Saturday, girls and boys! xxx

§ One Response to celebrating norway’s day

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading celebrating norway’s day at Iman Irene.

meta

